Does Snapchat's Snap Map Location Update If You're Not Using The App?
A lot of new Snapchat Map users want to know: Does Snapchat's Snap Map location update if you're not using the app? So...
Does Snapchat's Snap Map location update if you're not using the app?
If your location settings are turned on for Snapchat, then your iPhone or Android phone is automatically tracking your location. This is happening behind the scene on your smartphone. If you don't want Snapchat to be constantly updating your location on the map then you'll have to turn your location settings off.
After testing in-app to see how Snapchat tracks your location we can definitely say that Snapchat will not track your location if you are signed out of your account AND obviously if your phone is turned off. when you sign out of Snapchat, your location is no longer.
SHARE with family and friends!!