Someone holding an open book with the astrological wheel
Sister Signs: What Are They, And What Do They Mean In Astrology?
Sister signs, a new concept of astrological connection, refer to signs that are opposite each other on the astrological wheel. Each pair shares a unique cosmic connection.
What one sign lacks, the other holds in abundance, which creates a perfect dynamic for improvement and change. The duality of sister signs can't always be found in our daily lives.
For example, look at Taurus and Scorpio: Scorpios take charge while Tauruses prefer to be part of the back. Where Scorpios worry, Tauruses are reassured.
Each sister sign's element tells us more about who we are and how other personalities mix with ours. Earth and water signs are more reserved and receptive than fire and air signs.
To find your sister sign, first identify your sun, moon, and rising signs. Use an astrological wheel to locate the sign facing 180 degrees opposite of yours (or six signs away).
Depending on your astrological element, different sister signs can have their own qualities. Big-picture thinkers, like Aries, Cancer, Libra, and Capricorn, are cardinal signs.
Adaptable signs, like Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, and Pisces, are considered mutable. Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, and Aquarius are fixed signs that will do anything for what they want.
Once you identify your chart and sister sign(s), these qualities may begin to sound familiar, and it should be much easier to find your cosmic sister.