Don't Be a Clown, Read These Books Like 'The Night Circus'

20th Century Fox

If you loved Erin Morgenstern 'The Night Circus' we have some suggestions...

If You Loved 'The Night Circus' You'll Go Apeshit for 6 Similar Novels

If you loved Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus you will surely love the collection of mysterious, charming, and enchanting books just like it!

Each book on this list shares something similar with The Night Circus be, mystery, magic, or similar prose. Avid readers will surely enjoy the abundance of well-written, thoughtful, and detailed novels fantasy and mystery writers have published, below. And if you haven't read The Night Circus yet, don't fret, get your copy of the New York Times bestseller, here. Enjoy the wide selection of books like The Night Circus below.

1. The Dovekeepers

via Amazon

Get it here on Amazon.

The story of four fiercely independent and strong women is bold and enticing so much so you'll have a hard time putting Dovekeepers down. Yael, Aziza, Shriah, and Revka all hold a desperate secret albeit one that all might share unbeknownst to them all.

2. Six of Crows

via Amazon

Get it here on Amazon.

When criminal, Kaz Brekker is presented with the heist of a lifetime, he's conflicted as he knows he can't do it alone. Instead, he finds a crew, six dangerous outcasts with very little to lose. So, what could go wrong? Step into a different world filled with destruction and survival.

3. Neverwhere

via Amazon

Get it here on Amazon.

Leave it to Neil Gaiman to create a fantasyland that readers will never want to leave. Richard Mayhew simply stopped to help a girl in trouble and little did he know he would be brought to the fantasy world of Neverwhere, a London filled with demons, angels, monsters, and saint. And the girl he rescued? That's Door, a powerful noblewoman who's mission isn't complete without Richard's assistance.

4. Uprooted

via Amazon

Get it here on Amazon.

Agnieszka is worried. Every year the Dragon that protects her small village takes what he is owed, one young woman to serve him for ten years. Agnieszka is petrified her brae and graceful friend, Kasia will be chosen. She can't save her. But for Agnieszka, the Dragon's choice might just change her life in a very different way.

5. Bellman & Black

via Amazon

Get it here on Amazon.

Wickedly fun, Bellman & Black is a cautious tale, what you do in your past surely can catch up with you. William Bellman has a wife and children, a happy life indeed. But when his life takes a turn for the peculiar a past event in his childhood is brought into question and he must make a deal with a mysterious force.

6. Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell

via Amazon

Get it here on Amazon.

English magicians were rockstars in their heyday with fair servants as their assistants. Now, they just reminisce on their time on top. But recluse, Mr. Norrell has other ideas. He teams up with the charming Jonathan Strange and thus begins a hilarious, delightful story about magic and all the enchanting things that come with it.

Let's Keep the Conversation Going...

What book like The Night Circus will you be reading next? We want to know!

Tweet us @womendotcom or follow us on Facebook and Instagram!