12 Novels To Read With Your Book Club

BEGIN SLIDESHOW
pinterest.com

12 Book Club Books For Your Next Meeting

I love a good book club. Some wine, friends (new and old), a cheese plater, and often times, a good book. There are a lot of good books out there but what would be best for your next read? Here are some of the best books to read with your book club.

1 of 14
amazon.com

1. The Last Mrs. Parrish

Get it for your book club here

"Filled with envy, deception, and power, it’s a great reading escape. And there is a thrilling twist at the end!!" —Reese Witherspoon

“Will keep you up. In a ‘can’t put it down’ way. It’s ‘The Talented Mr. Ripley’ with XX chromosomes.”—The Skimm

2 of 14
amazon.com

2. The Light We Lost

Get it for your book club here

"This love story between Lucy & Gabe spans decades and continents as two star-crossed lovers try to return to each other...Will they ever meet again? This book kept me up at night, turning the pages to find out, and the ending did not disappoint."--Reese Witherspoon

"Extraordinary."--Emily Giffin

3 of 14
amazon.com

3. The Queen of Hearts

Get it for your book club here

"A debut novel set against a background of hospital rounds and life-or-death decisions that pulses with humor and empathy and explores the heart's capacity for forgiveness...".

4 of 14
amazon.com

4. Mrs.

Get it for your book club here

"Mrs. could be the next Big Little Lies."--EW

"Macy skewers power parents in this entertaining, sharp-eyed portrayal of privilege and it's price" -People Magazine

5 of 14
amazon.com

5. Commonwealth

Get it for your book club here

"Told with equal measures of humor and heartbreak, Commonwealth is a meditation on inspiration, interpretation, and the ownership of stories. It is a brilliant and tender tale of the far-reaching ties of love and responsibility that bind us together."

6 of 14
amazon.com

6. All The Ugly And Wonderful Things

Get it for your book club here

"A powerful novel you won’t soon forget, Bryn Greenwood's All the Ugly and Wonderful Things challenges all we know and believe about love."

7 of 14
amazon.com

7. Lily and the Octopus

Get it for your book club here

"A national bestseller combining the emotional depth of The Art of Racing in the Rain with the magical spirit of The Life of Pi, “Lily and the Octopus is the dog book you must read this summer” -The Washington Post.

8 of 14
amazon.com

8. The Girls

Get it for your book club here

"An indelible portrait of girls, the women they become, and that moment in life when everything can go horribly wrong—this stunning first novel is perfect for readers of Jeffrey Eugenides’s The Virgin Suicides and Jennifer Egan’s A Visit from the Goon Squad".

9 of 14
amazon.com

9. The Secret History

Get it for your book club here

"Donna Tartt, winner of the 2014 Pulitzer Prize for her most recent novel, The Goldfinch, established herself as a major talent with The Secret History, which has become a contemporary classic".

10 of 14
amazon.com

10. The Love Affairs of Nathaniel P.

Get it for your book club here

"The national bestseller, named a best book of the year by The New Yorker, NPR, Slate, The Economist, The New Republic, Bookforum, Baltimore City Paper, The Daily Beast, National Journal, San Francisco Chronicle, Chicago Reader, Cosmopolitan, Elle, Buzzfeed and many others. A New York Times Editors' Choice and a Washington Post Notable book".

11 of 14
amazon.com

11. The Interestings

Get it for your book club here

""A victory...The Interestings secures Wolitzer's place among the best novelists of her generation.... She's every bit as literary as Franzen or Eugenides. But the very human moments in her work hit you harder than the big ideas. This isn't women's fiction. It's everyone's."—Entertainment Weekly

12 of 14
amazon.com

12. Imagine Me Gone

Get it for your book club here

"Haslett is one of the country's most talented writers, equipped with a sixth sense for characterization" --Wall Street Journal

"Ambitious and stirring . . . With Imagine Me Gone, Haslett has reached another level." --New York Times Book Review

14 of 14

--