The 13 New Books You Should Read This March


The Best Books To Read March 2018

March is here whether you're ready for it or not. It's still cold, it has yet to come in like a lion and out like a lamb. So what better way to start spring then with a new book? Take a peek at some of the newest books hitting shelves, and your Amazon cart. Get ready for the best book to read March 2018

1 of 15

1. Girls Burn Brighter

Get it here

“Incandescent...A searing portrait of what feminism looks like in much of the world.” ―Vogue

“A treat for Ferrante fans, exploring the bonds of friendship and how female ambition beats against the strictures of poverty and patriarchal societies.” ―The Huffington Post

"A searing, electrifying debut novel about the extraordinary bond between two girls driven apart by circumstance but relentless in their search for one another".

2 of 15

2. Auntie Poldi and the Sicilian Lions

Get it here

"For fans of A Man Called Ove and the novels of Adriana Trigiani, a charming, delightfully sexy, and bighearted novel starring Auntie Poldi, Sicily’s newest amateur sleuth".

3 of 15

3. I'll Be Gone in the Dark: One Woman's Obsessive Search for the Golden State Killer

Get it here

"What readers need to know—what makes this book so special—is that it deals with two obsessions, one light and one dark. The Golden State Killer is the dark half; Michelle McNamara’s is the light half. It’s a journey into two minds, one sick and disordered, the other intelligent and determined. I loved this book.” —Stephen King

4 of 15

4. The Italian Teacher

Get it here

"The Italian Teacher is a marvel--an entertaining, heartbreaking novel about art, family, loyalty, and authenticity. Tom Rachman is an enormously talented writer--this book is alive, from the first page to the last." Tom Perrotta, bestselling author of Mrs. Fletcher

5 of 15

5. Patriot Number One: American Dreams in Chinatown

Get it here

"The deeply reported story of one indelible family transplanted from rural China to New York City, forging a life between two worlds".

6 of 15

6. The Flight Attendant: A Novel

Get it here

"From the New York Times bestselling author of The Guest Room, a powerful story about the ways an entire life can change in one night: A flight attendant wakes up in the wrong hotel, in the wrong bed, with a dead man - and no idea what happened."

7 of 15

7. The Away Game: The Epic Search for Soccer's Next Superstars

Get it here

"The gripping story of a group of boys discovered in what may be the largest talent search in sports history."

8 of 15

8. Bury What We Cannot Take: A novel

Get it here

“Bury What We Cannot Take explores what it takes to survive in a world gone mad—and what is lost when we do. Kirstin Chen has written both an engrossing historical drama and a nuanced exploration of how far the bonds of familial love can stretch.” —Celeste Ng, New York Times bestselling author of Everything I Never Told You and Little Fires Everywhere

9 of 15

9. Hot Mess

Get it here

"With razor-sharp wit and searing insight, Emily Belden serves up a deliciously dishy look behind the kitchen doors of a hot foodie town, perfect for fans of Sweetbitter and The Devil Wears Prada".

10 of 15

10. Woman Last Seen in Her Thirties: A Novel

Get it here

“Camille Pagán knows women, relationships, and the complexity of the push-pull involved when a love is both old and new. In Woman Last Seen in Her Thirties, Pagán writes with the kind of confidence and warmth that makes you feel like you are in very good hands all the way to the final word. Do yourself a favor: take a deep breath and dive into her world. You won’t regret it.” —Ann Garvin, author of the USA Today bestselling novel I Like You Just Fine When You’re Not Around

11 of 15

11. Every Note Played

Get it here

"Genova expertly details the devastation ALS wreaks on Richard, and though her latest is a sometimes difficult read, she finds hope in the opportunities Richard has to repair his relationships with his daughter and brothers before it’s too late." —Booklist

12 of 15

12. The House Of Broken Angels

Get it here

"From a Pulitzer Prize finalist comes a powerful and unforgettable portrait of one Mexican American family and the American dream."

"One of the most vivid and engrossing family epics of the last twenty years."--Dave Eggers

One of the Most Anticipated Books of 2018: Entertainment Weekly, Southern Living, The Millions, Chicago Review of Books, Bustle, Nylon, Book Riot, BookBub, San Francisco Weekly

13 of 15

13. Gods Of Howl Mountain

Get it here

“A fresh, authentic, and eloquent new voice in American fiction.” - Robert Morgan, New York Times bestselling author of Gap Creek

15 of 15