New Moon Calendar: New Moon Phases 2017

When are the new moons in 2017?

Moon Phases in 2017: New Moon Calendar:

There are 12 new moons in 2017, one in each month of the year. So, we don't have a Black Moon (an extra new moon in a month, when a year which normally has 12 new moons has 13 instead like happened in 2016).new moon calendar 2017

There are also two special new moons, in February and August: on 26 February, there is an annular solar eclipse, visible in South and West Africa, much of South America, Pacific, Atlantic, Indian Ocean and Antarctica. On 21 August, there is a total solar eclipse, visible in Western Europe, North and East Asia, North and West Africa, North America, North and West of South America, Pacific, Atlantic and the Arctic Ocean.

January, 28th: New Moon in Aquarius (Sun conjunct Moon in Aquarius)

February, 26th: New Moon in Pisces (Sun conjunct Moon in Pisces)

March, 28th: New Moon in Aries (Sun conjunct Moon in Aries).

April, 26th: New Moon in Taurus (Sun conjunct Moon in Taurus)

May, 25th: New Moon in Gemini (Sun conjunct Moon in Gemini)

June, 24th: New Moon in Cancer (Sun conjunct Moon in Cancer)

July, 23rd: New Moon in Leo (Sun conjunct Moon in Leo)

August, 21st: New Moon in Leo (Sun conjunct Moon in Leo)

September, 20th: New Moon in Virgo (Sun conjunct Moon in Virgo)

October, 19th: New Moon in Libra (Sun conjunct Moon in Libra)

November, 18th: New Moon in Scorpio (Sun conjunct Moon in Scorpio)

December, 18th: New Moon in Sagittarius (Sun conjunct Moon in Sagittarius)

SHARE with family and friends!!