Can Someone DM Me On Instagram If I Block Them? Instagram 2017:
A lot of Instagram users want to know: "Can someone DM me on Instagram if I block them?"
It's a fair question, because really, what's the point of blocking someone's DM's on Instagram if they can still bug you?!
Many Instagram users have asked the internet to answer this question. So... What's the verdict?
Can Someone DM Me On Instagram If I Block Them?
The Answer: NO.
If someone you have blocked on Instagram sends you a DM you will certainly not be sliding into those DM's. Fortunately, Instagram has blocked that users ability to get in touch with you on the platform.
So, even though they may be sending DM's and see the messages in their own Instagram chat history, you won't be able to see them.
However, there does seem to be some speculation that if you and the blocked individual DM'd prior to you blocking them, the messages might still appear in the message chain.
Either way though, you will definitely not be bothered by notifications when you block that user's account!
Also, if you have more unanswered Instagram questions you can always go directly to the source for answers by going to Instagram's Help Center.
SHARE with family and friends!