Can People Tell If You DM Their Instagram Story?
Find out! !Can People Tell If You DM Their Instagram Story?
Can People Tell If You Send Their Instagram Story To Someone?
Instagram announced its latest Story feature this week. The social media giant will now allow its users to send Instagram stories as a direct message.
However, this leaves a lot of Instagram users wondering: Can People Tell If You DM Their Instagram Story?
Instagram notifies the owner of the Instagram story that the Story has been shared.
Sharing a story in Direct is as easy as sharing a post from your feed. When you discover a story you want to share, tap the direct icon in the bottom right corner, select a friend or group to share it with and tap send.
"When someone shares a story with you, you will see it in your Direct inbox. When the original story disappears from the app, it will no longer be available in your message thread.
If you prefer to turn off the ability for others to share your story in Direct, you can always disable the option in your stories settings. And if you have a Private Account, only your followers can view your story in Direct."
Please Note: It is always good practice, however, to periodically checkback on Instagram's user privacy standards to make sure nothing has changed.
Also, if you have any more unanswered Instagram questions you can find answers and help by going directly to Instagram's Help Center.
SHARE with family and friends!