Does Tinder Show Inactive Profiles?
Check out what happens when you are not active on your Tinder profile.
It is a little complex, but Tinder shows inactive profiles! There are many different factors that go into the algorithm and whether or not Tinder will show inactive profiles, but some will be shown! Tinder shows inactive profiles if the other person ran out of people to swipe on, your last location, and many other factors.
Tinder is one of the great dating apps we have access to. Although the company does not directly release any information about how their algorithms are set up, the internet is full of people who have determined if your profile is viewed by people even after you take a break from the world of online dating. There are no definitive answers, but we have worked to compile the best myths and information the internet has to offer.
Have you been inactive for a few weeks? Do you know if Tinder shows your profile? Have no fear! Check out all the answers.
Tinder is based on location. Did you go on vacation and get on Tinder? Your profile will be visible there for a fairly long amount of time. Over time you will become less visible and eventually phase out of the area. Your matches will stay even if you are out of that area! This proves that Tinder shows inactive profiles.
During an extended period of inactivity, your profile will show up to fewer people. There will still be a few people who see your inactive profile. There are a few reasons as to why your profile might be shown to someone even if you have not been on the app in weeks. We will explore those below!
They Ran Out Of People
Too many right swipes on their part will bring your profile up! If the other person has run out of active profiles to swipe through, they might start getting your profile even if you have not been on the app in a substantial amount of time! Get a random match after not being on the app for a few weeks? Now you know why!
Deleting The App v. Deleting Your Account
Deleting the app does not delete your account! Deleting the app is only removing the app from your phone. It does not do anything to your profile. Deleting your account manually will make your profile disappear and you will no longer be shown to new people. Tinder shows inactive profiles for some time before they eventually run out of people.
To answer the ultimate question, yes! Even if you have been inactive, your account can still reach people. It will be seen by fewer people than if you were active, but there will still be some people who find your profile. If you want to remove your account from being seen by other people, delete your account instead of deleting the app! Happy swiping!
SHARE this with your friends that love Tinder!