If You Love The Bold Type, Read These Romance Books Immediately

BEGIN SLIDESHOW
via Freeform

Romance Books You'll Love If You're A Fan Of The Bold Type

The Bold Type season three recently hit our TV screens, and we're psyched for another exciting season! Still, a week is a long time to wait in between new episodes when we're eagerly awaiting more adventures with Kate, Jane, and Sutton. Hopefully, these romance books like The Bold Type will help tide you over while you await new episodes!

It's hard not to love Sutton, Kat, and Jane. Their friendship with each other is inspiring, along with the way they are always there to lift each other up and learn from each other. When looking from romance books like The Bold Type, we wanted at least some of the books to have a similar dynamic even withing a romance novel. Having great friends in your life is its own special romance in and of itself.

We hope you love these romance novels similar to The Bold Type just as much as love the show!

1 of 7
via Amazon

1. The End of Men by Karen Rinaldi

Buy from Amazon here.

If your favorite part of The Bold Type is the friendship between Kat, Sutton, and Jane, then Karen Rinaldi's The End of Men is a book you'll want to check out. Isabel, Anna, Beth, and Maggie are a little older than the protagonists of our favorite show, but they're no less devoted to each other and what's important to them, including their careers, their families, and helping those around them, all while supporting and lifting each other up.

2 of 7
via Amazon

2. The Soho Loft Series by Melissa Brayden

Melissa Brayden's Soho Loft is like the gayer version of The Bold Type. The three book series follows four friends - Brooklyn, Hunter, Sam, and Mallory - who met in college and now own their own up-and-coming advertising agency. Each woman is very different, flawed, and interesting. Throughout the series, they deal with very real family issues, along with the trails and tribulations that come with long-term friendships and owning a business.

Check out:

Kiss the Girl

Just Three Words

Ready or Not

3 of 7
via Amazon

3. Playing with Matches by Hannah Orenstein

Buy from Amazon here.

If you've watched The Bold Type, or, you know, lived at all, then you know that sometimes things don't go according to plan. That's what happens to Sasha Goldberg, a recent grad with a journalism degree. Only she has trouble finding a job in journalism and resorts to using a family connection to become a matchmaker instead. Cue falling for someone she shouldn't and much shenanigans!

4 of 7
via Amazon

4. The Assistants by Camille Perri

Buy from Amazon here.

The main character of Camille Perri's The Assistants is Tina Fontana, an over-qualified thirty-year-old assistant to the CEO of a multinational media conglomerate. She's great at her job and her boss loves her, but she's barely made a dent in her student loans. Then something happens that can not only change her life but the lives of all the assistants in the company. Not only is it morally questionable, but it's also illegal. Tina will be faced with a dilemma unlike any other.

5 of 7
via Amazon

5. The Devil Wears Prada Series by Lauren Weisberger

Most people are familiar with the film version of The Devil Wears Prada, but it was based on Lauren Weisberger's 2004 novel about a naive woman who gets a job at a fashion magazine. By the second book, former nemeses from the first book, Andy and Emily, have combined talents and opened their own magazine. The third book is Emily's adventures in the suburbs (something that does not sit well with her).

If you're looking for a saucier take on The Bold Type, we recommend checking out these books!

The Devil Wears Prada

Revenge Wears Prada: The Devil Returns

When Life Gives You Lululemons

6 of 7
via Amazon

6. Amanda Wakes Up by Alisyn Camerota

Buy from Amazon here.

Like Kat, Jane, and Sutton, the main character of Amanda Wakes Up, Amanda Gallo, learns the hard way that, even if you land the job you always wanted, it often doesn't live up to your dreams. That's what happens to her when she finally becomes news anchor for FAIR News and is thrust into a world of sexism, ratings struggles, and proving she has what it takes. At one point, Amanda will be faced with finding out if she'll do anything to get the story, or if she'd rather hold onto herself instead.

7 of 7
via Freeform

Let's Keep the Conversation Going...

Are you a fan of The Bold Type? Which book are you most excited to read?

Tweet us @womendotcom or follow us on Facebook and Instagram!