Can You Turn Find My Friends Off Without Someone Knowing?

BEGIN SLIDESHOW
pixabay

Find My Friends is an awesome idea. It's been beyond helpful, especially during a night out. At the same time, it can be pretty invasive, which means knowing how to disable Find My Friends without them knowing can be super useful.

Typically, when you start sharing your location with a friend, they get a little notification letting them know. Unfortunately, the same goes for when you want to disable find my friends. This makes it impossible to disable find my friends without them knowing!

1 of 4
giphy.com

Steps To Disable Find My Friends

Although it is a bummer that your friend will get a notification, here is how to disable Find My Friends.

  1. Open your Settings on your mobile device
  2. Select Privacy
  3. Select Location Services
  4. Tap the Location Services slider so it is White / OFF

When you turn off "Share My Location" in iOS's Find My Friends, your friends, family, coworkers, and anyone temporarily following you through Messages won’t be able to see you, because location sharing settings for both Find My Friends and Messages are managed with iCloud.

 Now, you have successfully stopped sharing your location services! Have more Find My Friends questions? Comment below and let us know, or try the Apple Support Center.

2 of 4
women.com
3 of 4
women.com
4 of 4
www.gurl.com

We hope you love the products we recommend! Before you continue, we’d like you to know that there are affiliate links in this article. This means Women.com may collect a share of sales or other compensation from the following links. Prices are accurate and items are in stock as of time of publication.