Can Someone See If I Block Them On Snapchat? | 2017

new Snapchat update, 2017, snapchat, social media
pexels.com

Wondering if someone can see if you block them on Snapchat? Here's how to tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat!

Can Someone See If I Block Them On Snapchat?:

Tons of Snapchat users everywhere occasionally log onto their accounts to discover that they can't find a friend and wonder how to tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat. Or even worse, can someone see if I block them on Snapchat? Will Snapchat notify them?

To be honest, the answer might shock you. So, we'll let you know if someone can see if you block them on Snapchat and how to determine what happens when you block someone on Snapchat.

Women.com

Can Someone See If I Block Them On Snapchat?

The short answer is no. You can't immediately see if someone blocked you on Snapchat. So, don't worry! The person you just blocked won't get a notification if you blocked them. But, that means that you won't know either.

What Happens When You Block Someone On Snapchat?

If you were wondering how to tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat, don't worry. Here's what happens when you block someone:

  • You will be removed from their (the person blocked) Friends list. But, you can still see their username as a blocked contact. You can always remove them from your Friends list if you want, too.

  • They will be unable to search for you on Snapchat, even if you search by username.

  • You won't be able to see your conversations.

  • They will still be able to see your previous messages.

  • They could potentially be suspended from Snapchat if they are blocked by multiple people for inappropriate use.

Women.com

How Do I Unblock Someone On Snapchat?

Ever blocked someone on Snapchat and then immediately regretted it? Yeah, us too. Well, here's how you can unblock someone! However, they'll probably know that you blocked them:

  • Go to the blocked person's profile.

  • Unblock the person.

  • Re-add them as a friend. Yes, you have to do it again.

  • The person can also search for your name and see your profile again. Any messages that were previously hidden will also reappear.


Read these next:

Can Someone See If I Google Them? | 2017

What Is The Instagram Direct App? The Standalone App Could Replace DMs

Can Someone See If You Screenshot Their WhatsApp Message?

Does Someone Know When I Block Their Number?

--