How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat | 2018
How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat (2018)
Wondering how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat? How can you tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat? Snapchat has become one of the most used apps for Apple and Android devices since it began in 2011. The whole premise of the app is to send messages that disappear after viewing them once or twice. We can all admit it, we have used Snapchat to send messages we know we will never see again. With some controversial uses, Snapchat can get a little sketchy from time to time, so its no wonder we are wondering how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat. Here are the answers and everything you need to know about blocking someone and getting blocked on Snapchat.
Did Someone Block Me On Snapchat?
Have they disappeared from your contact list? Are they not showing up even when you search their name or username? Do they seem to not exist entirely in the Snapchat world? If you answered yes to all of these questions, you have been blocked. Unfortunately, if you can't find their name or username anywhere in the Snapverse, they have likely blocked you. This action seems to be a little aggressive, but don't worry, it happens all the time. Snapchat is an impulsive app and blocking is an impulsive thing to do. If you have been blocked, you didn't want to talk to that person anyway!
Is Being Blocked On Snapchat Reversible?
If you have found that you are, in fact, blocked on Snap, there is no way to reverse this action on your end. However, if you have blocked someone, you can unblock them on Snapchat. So if you feel like confronting your blocker, you can ask them to unblock you. This isn't something that necessarily seems like it would get positive results, so the best advice we can give is to let it go and move on! You are better than your blocker!
How To Block Someone On Snapchat
If you are on the opposite end of the spectrum, and need to block someone on Snapchat, here is how to do it.
- Go to your friends list.
- Tap the name of the person you want to block.
- Tap the gear icon next to their name.
- Select block.
This action makes sure they cannot contact you via Snapchat. This includes watching your stories, sending you direct messages, or generally seeing your name in any list or search. If you need to go to this extreme to get rid of a Snap friend, go for it! You have the comfort of knowing you can reverse this action if need be.