Is Starbucks’ Horchata Almondmilk Frappuccino Dairy-Free Or Vegan?

starbucks, coffee
Starbucks.com

It’s not quite Pumpkin Spice Latte season yet, coffee drinkers. But don’t worry. Starbucks has a new end-of-summer drink that will tide you over until your precious PSLs are available.

You have to taste Starbucks’ new Horchata Almondmilk Frappuccino — a Latin American-inspired drink. But is Starbucks’ Horchata Almondmilk Frappuccino dairy-free or vegan?

Is Starbucks’ Horchata Almondmilk Frappuccino Dairy-free or vegan?

Starbucks.com

The limited-edition drink is like dessert in a cup — but the Horchata Frapp won’t be available for long. While traditional Horchata drinks contain a mix of ground nuts, sugar, and water, the Starbucks version will also contain dairy-free almond milk, cinnamon dolce syrup, coffee, ice, and caramel.

While the creamy base of the drink is dairy-free almond milk, the additional ingredients that Starbucks uses usually aren’t dairy-free or vegan — including the whipped cream, caramel sauce, and cinnamon dolce sprinkles.

Sorry, vegans and lactose-intolerant drinkers!

Starbucks.com

Cheers! SHARE this with a Starbucks addict!

We hope you love the products we recommend! Before you continue, we’d like you to know that there are affiliate links in this article. This means Women.com may collect a share of sales or other compensation from the following links. Prices are accurate and items are in stock as of time of publication.