If I Tag Someone In A Comment On Instagram And Delete It, Will They See It?
Many Instagram users want to know: If I tag someone in a comment on Instagram and delete it, will they see it? Every social media site is different when it comes to their notifications, so there is a lot of inaccurate information on the internet about them.
If you tag someone’s Instagram handle in the comment’s section of a photo and then delete your comment, the person you tagged will still get a notification when they check Instagram.
They will also get a notification to their phone if they have enabled push notifications. There is nothing you can do about this. To be sure, you can always ask your friend if they have push notifications turned on.
Depending on how much time goes by after your comment has been posted, it is possible that the person you tagged will click on the notification fast enough to see the comment.
However, if you delete the comment before the other person sees and clicks on the notification, then they will receive an error message that the comment cannot be found.
TL;DR: There is no way for someone to see an Instagram comment after it has been deleted, even if they were tagged in it.
SHARE this helpful Instagram tip with your friends!