If I Accidentally Tag And Untag Someone On Instagram, Will They See It?
Many Instagram users want to know: If I accidentally tag and untag someone on Instagram, will they see it? Every social media site is different when it comes to their notifications, so there is a lot of inaccurate information on the internet about them.
If you tag someone’s Instagram handle in a photo (whether that photo is your own or another person’s) and then untag them from the photo, the person you tagged will still get a notification when they check Instagram.
They will also get a notification to their phone if they have enabled push notifications. There is nothing you can do about this. To be sure, you can always ask your friend if they have push notifications turned on.
Depending on how much time goes by after your tagged and untagged the person from the photo, it is possible that the person you tagged will click on the notification fast enough to see the photo tag in question.
When you untag the other person’s Instagram handle, they will not receive an additional notification stating that you untagged them.
However, if you remove the tag before the other person sees and clicks on the notification, then they will be taken to the photo and will be able to see that they are no longer tagged in it. The only way to prevent them from seeing the photo in question is to delete it yourself or block the other user in question.
TL;DR: If you tag and untag someone, they will get a notification and will be able to view the photo unless you remove the photo as well.
SHARE this helpful Instagram tip with your friends!