When You Remove A Friend On Snapchat Can They Still See Your Stories?
Snapchat FAQ | When You Delete A Friend Can They Still See Your Stories?
There are many good reasons to delete a friend on Snapchat, but no matter the reason, the goal is the same: Increased privacy. But the question remains: When you remove a friend on Snapchat, can they still see your stories?
We already know that if someone blocks you on Snapchat, they cannot see your stories, but deleting a friend is a less harsh ballgame.
How To Hide Your Stories From Deleted Friends On Snapchat
Depending on your privacy settings, it is possible that your deleted friends can still see your Snapchat stories.
Snapchat's default settings allow only friends to see your Story or contact you directly. If you'd like to double-check or change this setting, here's a step-by-step guide for managing your Snapchat privacy settings.
In Snapchat, go to your Profile and click the wheel in the top right corner to get to the settings. Find the "Who Can..." section. Here, you will see options to adjust who can contact you, view your Story and see you in Quick Add. If you only want your current friends to be able to view your story, tap "View My Story" and make sure "My Friends" is selected.
If "Everyone" is selected under "View My Story", then everyone on Snapchat will be able to see your stories — including your deleted friends.
Please note that Snapchat is ever-evolving and may change their privacy settings at any time, so it's best to check their user policy from time-to-time. If you have more questions about Snapchat, visit the Snapchat Support page.