How To Know If Someone Blocks You On Snapchat
Here's How You Can Tell If Someone Blocks You On Snapchat
With Snapchat constantly updating and growing its platform, a lot of people are wondering how to know if someone blocks you on Snapchat.
While there are many reasons a user may block someone on Snapchat, it could be useful for the person who was blocked to know when another person felt the need to block.
So, here is exactly how you can figure out if someone blocked you on Snapchat.
Snapchat | Can You Tell If You Are Blocked?
When a user is blocked, they are no longer able to view your Story, send you Snaps or send you Chat messages. So, if you are able to do any of those things with a user, you are not blocked.
If you can't do any of the above, chances are, you are blocked — but here's how to be sure: Check your contact list. If a person who was once your friend has disappeared, you may be blocked.
From there, try to search for that friend as if you are adding a friend. If you cannot find that person in the search, you may be blocked.
It is also possible that you cannot find this friend anymore because they've deleted their account, so you can always cross-reference with another person to see if they can locate the friend-in-question. Of course, if you have direct contact with the friend-in-question, you can also ask them directly!
Keep in mind that Snapchat is always updating, and some of its features may change. If you have more questions or need additional information, check out the Snapchat Support page.
Read this next: